Reviews,Venues & References

Chris MacDonald Memories of Elvis
Powered by Conduit Mobile

 

 

 

TICKETMASTER TICKET BUYER REVIEWS

5 / 5

SUPER PERFORMANCE!

Aventura Arts & Cultural Center

 Aventura,Fl

 - Sat, Mar 3, 2018

Posted 03/17/2018

by Puddycat9 

This Fan's Reviews

Awesome show at Aventura Arts & Cultural Center. Beautiful venue and fantastic performance by Chris MacDonald and the band. Always a fun time - almost 3 hours of non-stop entertainment. A genuine tribute to Elvis, from the movie era 1950's to the white fringe in the 70's. Elvis comes alive again, thru Chris. A production not to be missed.

 

 

4 / 5

Very cool dude

Aventura Arts & Cultural Center

 - Aventura,FL

 - Sat, Mar 3, 2018

Posted 03/06/2018

by Hadar23 

This Fan's Reviews

The Man was on it. The band was on it. At times I felt I was watching and hearing the King of rock and roll himself. The Music mix engineer was fenominal.

 

 

5 / 5

Elvis

Aventura Arts & Cultural Center

 - Aventura, FL

 - Sat, Mar 3, 2018

Posted 03/06/2018

by Anonymous

Great show. 
The band,dancers— and Chris put everything they 
have into the performance!!!

 

 

5 / 5

Very Very Nice

Aventura Arts & Cultural Center

 - Aventura , FL

 - Sat, Mar 3, 2018

Posted 03/06/2018

by Anonymous

Took my wife, sister and mom. They were extremely excited with everything Chris performed.

 

 

5 / 5

Chris Macdonald's tribute to Elvis was AMAZING!!!

Parker Playhouse

 - Ft Lauderdale , FL

 - Sat, Aug 19, 2017

Posted 08/23/2017

by CindyLott 

This Fan's Reviews

The concert was GREAT! Well done and in good taste! Chris Macdonald and his band were AWESOME!!!

Favorite moment: ALL OF IT!!!

 

5 / 5

Great Memories of Elvis

Parker Playhouse

 - Ft Lauderdale , FL

 - Sat, Aug 19, 2017

Posted 08/23/2017

by BuckineerBoy 

This Fan's Reviews

First let me state that Elvis was one year older than me. I am still a big fan of Elvis.
Chris MacDonald and his band are really keeping the spirit of Elvis alive with his music.

There were a lot of women present and Chris in the spirit of Elvis played to them.

Also he performed for over two hours .
He will be in boca at Lynn University and I am planning to take my grandkids to see him.

If you are reading this review your next move would be to find tickets for a venue near you.

Favorite moment: He had the audience sing a Neil ,Diamond Song Sweet Caroline with him.

Setlist: All the big hits from Elvis and many More

Opening act(s): It was all Elvis

 

 

5 / 5

AMAZING PRODUCTION

Parker Playhouse

 - Ft Lauderdale , FL

 - Sat, Aug 19, 2017

Posted 08/22/2017

by Puddycat9 

This Fan's Reviews

A fabulous concert!!! Chris MacDonald and his very talented band gave 110%. An "OVER THE TOP" production in honoring the memory of Elvis. The show started with the movie songs from the 50's; then the Black Leather come back and ending with the White Fringe era. A fast paced, energetic show for almost 3 hours. Top notch entertainment for a reasonably priced admission. A SHOW NOT TO BE MISSED. They are the BEST!!!!

Favorite moment: The whole show

 

5 / 5

Elvis was in the building!

Parker Playhouse

 - Ft Lauderdale , FL

 - Sat, Aug 19, 2017

Posted 08/22/2017

by Sklein 

This Fan's Reviews

Fantastic show. Chris is great. Band is excellent. choice of songs were perfect.

Favorite moment: The wonder of You and Glory Glory

 

 

4 / 5

Parker Playhouse

 - Ft Lauderdale, FL

 - Sat, Aug 19, 2017

Posted 08/22/2017

by Kuluck 

This Fan's Reviews

Great show, great copy of Elvis. Singing was great.

 

 

5 / 5

Chris/Elvis

Parker Playhouse

 - Ft. Lauderdale,FL

 - 08/19/2017

Posted 08/22/2017

by MargueriteM 

This Fan's Reviews

We thoroughly enjoyed Chris MacDonald's show Saturday evening at Parker Playhouse and would recommend this production! There are several shows coming up in January, 2018 and March, 2018 in the Broward area. Check your listings and treat yourself to a ticket!

Favorite moment: Steamroller Blues

Setlist: Heartbreak Hotel, My Way, lots of Elvis' famous songs

Opening act(s): Elvis early songs

 

 

5 / 5

UnBelievable!

Parker Playhouse

 - Ft Lauderdale,, FL

 - Sat, Aug 19, 2017

Posted 08/22/2017

by Rixter55 

This Fan's Reviews

This guy is an excellent performer. I have been attending concerts all my life, never has a performer kept a smile on my face through the whole first half of the show. 
If you want a GREAT time, SEE this guy perform!

Favorite moment: When he was on stage

 

 

5 / 5

close your eyes an you think you are hearing elvis

Parker Playhouse

 - Ft Lauderdale , FL

 - Sat, Aug 19, 2017

Posted 08/22/2017

by 1pantherfan 

This Fan's Reviews

Great show the songs were of excellent choice the band behind Chris McDonald was great the horn section section was fabulous the 2 girl dancers added a Elvis feeling to his shows the sound system was great you can hear the voice no matter where you were sitting the Parker play house is set so close to the stage so you can feel the excitement an parking was no.problem I would recommend you plan on seeing one of Chris McDonald performance

Favorite moment: Kentucky rain my favorite when he sang it

Setlist: Suspicious mines ,, my way blue suede shoes love me tender the list goes on

Opening act(s): Starts from the early Elvis to the 70 of him

 

5 / 5

Awesome

Parker Playhouse

 - Fort Lauderdale,, FL

 - 08/19/2017

Posted 08/20/2017

by Rosslew 

This Fan's Reviews

It was my first time seeing him live. The show was very entertaining. Also Chris is such a great human being. He is compassionate and attentive with his fans. I mentioned to him that my uncle that raised me passed away last week and that he was an Elvis fan and would had love to see the show. He offered his condolences. Yesterday after the show, he met all the fans that wanted a picture or an autograph, regardless if they purchased his merchandise or not. I haven't seeing such a nice artist in a long time. Asides from being a handsome guy, his inner beauty is his best asset.

Favorite moment: Suspicious Minds! My favorite song!

Opening act(s): No need for one. He is awesome!

 

 

5 / 5

Chris can entertain!

Parker Playhouse

 - Ft. Lauderdale,, FL

 - 08/19/2017

Posted 08/19/2017

by fishingfool150 

This Fan's Reviews

I may be somewhat partial in my review of the Chris MacDonald show. Chris helped us out once in the early 90's at a yearly 50's dance we used to hold at our church. He came in with a Karaoke unit and sang about 5-6 songs............and we immediately became fans. After that we went to see Chris play a few times at a club near the Ft. Lauderdale Executive Airport. This was over 20 years ago. Never had the opportunity to see him again until tonight at the Parker Playhouse in Ft. Lauderdale.

This boy can sing and entertain you. The show was approximately 3 hours with a full band, horn section, and dancers. We brought our daughter and her fiancé and they loved it as well. 

As for the venue.......Parker Playhouse is somewhat of a hidden gem in Ft. Lauderdale that has been in operation since the mid 60's. I have been going to concerts for almost 50 years in So. Fla. and, for me anyway, this place is about as good as it gets for a smaller venue. We have seen Robin Trower, Trailer Park Boys, and a few others there. No complaints. Easy and free parking. Comfortable seats........old school seating meaning you can actually move in and out of a row without stepping on toes. Just an overall nice environment. The only downside......there is no covered parking so be prepared if the weather is acting up.

So if you get the chance to see Chris do his tribute to Elvis jump on it. I am no expert in Elvis tribute artists but he is the best I have seen!

Favorite moment: The B.J. Thomas song "I Just Can't Help Believing".

Setlist: Kind of like asking about the set list at a Chuck Berry concert. Elvis songs of course!

Opening act(s): None

 

 

5 / 5

SUPER CONCERT

Aventura Arts & Cultural Center

 - Aventura,, FL

 - Sat, Mar 25, 2017

Posted 03/30/2017

by Puddycat9 

This Fan's Reviews

Chris MacDonald "Memories of Elvis" concert is a genuine tribute to the "King of Rock 'n Roll" - not an impersonation. Chris has the voice, the looks, and the moves - the real deal. A full production with dancers and a very talented band. The show starts with the movie songs from the 50's; the '68 comeback and then the white fringe and the songs from the 70's. A fantastic night of professional entertainment. A show not to be missed

Favorite moment: The whole show

 

5 / 5

BETTER THAN ELVIS

Aventura Arts & Cultural Center

 - Aventura , FL

 - Sat, Mar 25, 2017

Posted 03/29/2017

by trashette 

This Fan's Reviews

THIS IS A FIRST RATE SHOW. CHRIS MAC DONALD HAS A BEAUTIFUL VOICE AND WHILE HE DOESN'T "IMPERSONATE" ELVIS , HE HONORS HIM WITH THE FAMILIAR LOOKS, MOVES SO THAT THE AUDIENCE STARTS TO THINK THEY ARE WATCHING ELVIS.
I DID NOT CARE FOR THE TWO DANCERS. THOUGHT THE GUITARIST , DRUMMER AND KEYBOARD WERE GREAT BUT THE BRASS A LITTLE HARSH

Favorite moment: THE TRILOGY FINALE, WHEN THE AUDIENCE REACTED BY ALL STANDING

Opening act(s): WOULD LIKE A MORE DRAMATIC OPENING PERHAPS "JAILHOUSE ROCK"

 

5 / 5

MargueriteM

Aventura Arts & Cultural Center

 - Aventura , FL

 - Sat, Mar 25, 2017

Posted 03/29/2017

by MargueriteM 

This Fan's Reviews

We definitely recommend Chris' show, Memories of Elvis, to anyone who loved Elvis. Chris engages the audience while singing Elvis favorites. He has a great band, there are dancers and backup singers. The production is professional and Chris takes time to meet personally with people after the show. Go see him when he is in your area.

Favorite moment: My favorite moments are when Chris sings Heartbreak Hotel and Steamroller Blues!

Setlist: There are so many Elvis songs and Chris varies the setlist.

 

 

5 / 5

Chris MacDonald was outstanding!!!

Aventura Arts & Cultural Center

 - Aventura /, FL

 - Sat, Mar 25, 2017

Posted 03/28/2017

by West33330 

This Fan's Reviews

Chris MacDonald knows how to sing Elvis. Great Elvis voice. Great personality. He sung the classics and really made you feel you were watching Elvis. We felt Elvis was reborn.

Favorite moment: His personal stories about Elvis

 

 

5 / 5

Aventura Arts & Cultural Center

 - Aventura , FL

 - Sat, Mar 25, 2017

Posted 03/28/2017

by Anonymous

Put on a great show. Lots of energy! Center the audience connected!

 

 

5 / 5

SUPER CONCERT

Parker Playhouse

  Ft Lauderdale , FL

 - Sat, Aug 13, 2016

Posted 08/16/2016

by Puddycat9 

This Fan's Reviews

Chris MacDonald's Memories of Elvis is NOT an impersonation. It is a genuine tribute to the life and music of Elvis done in a very professional manner with great vocals and talented musicians. Fantastic performance by all. A high energy, fast paced show for all ages. Tickets were reasonably priced. An awesome night - not to be missed

Favorite moment: It was all GREAT

 

5 / 5

Thank you - Thank you very much, Chris MacDonald

Parker Playhouse

 - Ft Lauderdale , FL

 - Sat, Aug 13, 2016

Posted 08/16/2016

by Mollysmom44 

This Fan's Reviews

Great show. I have seen Chris several times over the years going back to his days on The Sea Escape in Ft Lauderdale. We knew then he was something special and he has not disappointed us. He is energetic, loaded with a voice that doesn't quit, and he doesn't take himself to seriously...LOL ...He packs a lot into two and half hours. It's only a 15 minute intermission and he's back on stage. Again, GREAT SHOW!

 

 5 / 5

chris macdonald was a 'HONKA,HONKA,BURNIN LOVE'

Parker Playhouse

 - Ft Lauderdale , FL

 - Sat, Aug 13, 2016

Posted 08/16/2016

by MARUSHA 

This Fan's Reviews

GREAT ....FANTASTIC....SUPERB......
CHRIS SANG 'Are you lonesome tonitght" and then ...KISSED MY RIGHT HAND never to be washed......he is so handsome...great singer....we loved every moment.....Chris tries very hard to make all of us women very happy by his charisma....!!!

Favorite moment: when he kissed my right hand

 

5 / 5

Chris MacDonald - Memories of Elvis

Parker Playhouse

 - Ft Lauderdale , FL

 - Sat, Aug 13, 2016

Posted 08/16/2016

by MargueriteM 

This Fan's Reviews

Chris, as usual, gave an amazing show. We recommend his show because he's a terrific performer and gives his "all" to make it a wonderful evening.

Favorite moment: "Steamroller" performance is my favorite.

 

5 / 5

FANTASTIC

Parker Playhouse

 - Ft Lauderdale , FL

 - Sat, Aug 13, 2016

Posted 08/16/2016

by Carolg3944 

This Fan's Reviews

An amazing concert at Parker Playhouse on Saturday, August 13th. The very talented Chris MacDonald presents the music and history of Elvis as a genuine tribute to the "King of Rock 'n Roll". The performance started with the 1950's movie era to the 70's, with appropriate costume changes. Each song was perfect. Overall, an awesome performance by Chris and the band. Several shows scheduled for Florida in January. Check the schedules - don't miss this one! Get your tickets soon.

Favorite moment: The whole performance

 

5 / 5

Great Show

Parker Playhouse

 - Ft Lauderdale , FL

 - Sat, Aug 13, 2016

Posted 08/16/2016

by TrackCoach 

This Fan's Reviews

Chris is a great entertainer!! He wowed the crowd with his talent and charm. Gave out lais and scarves! My wife got a scarf!

Favorite moment: When he ran out of scarves, gave kisses to the ladies in line! Closed with a patriotic number that roused up the audience.

 

5 / 5
Chris MacDonald's Memories of Elvis was amazing!!!

Parker Playhouse

 - Ft Lauderdale , FL

 - Sat, Aug 13, 2016

Posted 08/16/2016

by Peanut54 

This Fan's Reviews

Chris really puts all of himself into the show. You can tell he's very passionate about his tribute to Elvis. He's onstage for over 2 hours and never shows any signs of being tired.
This is a Las Vegas quality show. He does four costume changes, has a great band and dancers backing him up. I've been to his show two other times and I'm always amazed at how good he is and the effort he puts into it. I would highly recommend it to any Elvis fan.

Favorite moment: The finale-the patriotic trilogy with the American Flag on the screen and the two American Flags come down out of the ceiling. Very thrilling!

 

5 / 5

Chis MacDonald nails it with his Elvis Tribute

Parker Playhouse

 - Ft Lauderdale , FL

 - Sat, Aug 13, 2016

Posted 08/16/2016

by Spo519 

This Fan's Reviews

Awesome tribute to the King of Rock & Roll!! Chris MacDonald performed a classy act that lasted from 8 pm to 11,non stop entertainment. Chris has a great voice and we loved his sense of humor during the concert. A fun night! This concert will not disappoint.

Favorite moment: Whole show

 

Chris MacDonald Embodies the Spirit of Elvis

Bergen Performing Arts Center

  5 / 5

 Thu, Aug 22, 2013

Posted  08/25/2013

by  AndreaGM1 

As a tribute to the King of Rock & Roll, Chris MacDonald brings Elvis' spirit to "life" with his own voice, without making it a cheap imitation. During the concert, Chris engaged the entire audience with his personality and "Elvis-isms" right down to throwing out Hawaiian leis to the audience, little stuffed teddy bears and, of course, the signature Elvis scarf. Chris also brought on stage DJ Fontana (Elvis' original drummer) to play a few songs with him. What a treat for us to witness this living legend! After the concert, Chris remained in the lobby to sign autographs and take pictures (he even let me sit on his lap... **swoon**) Chris certainly reminded my mother & me of our own "Memories of Elvis." We sang along to every song and had a wonderful time!

 

5 / 5

Elvis was in the house

Bergen Performing Arts Center

 -  Englewood,  NJ

 -  Thu, Aug 22, 2013

Posted  08/25/2013

by  Mimi1004 

Chris MacDonald did a fabulous job portraying Elvis on stage. The concert began at 8:00 and ended at 11:00. He sang every popular Elvis song. The concert had a nice flow to it. He covered the songs from the beginning of Elvis' career to the end. I am so glad I went to see him. What a great night I had! Don't second guess yourself when contemplating purchasing tickets to this event. You will definitely enjoy this concert. GREAT JOB!

Favorite moment:  Entire show

Setlist:  Every Elvis song

Opening act(s):  None

 

5 / 5

A Great Night with Elvis

Bergen Performing Arts Center

 -  Englewood,  NJ

 -  Thu, Aug 22, 2013

Posted  08/25/2013

by  Gemmeg4928 

Phenomenal performer. Looked like Elvis and sounded like him. He sang song after song for over 2 hours. You get your money's worth. If you love Elvis, I would recommnend it. :)

 

5 / 5

Chris Macdonald was awesome!!

Bergen Performing Arts Center

 -  Englewood,  NJ

 -  Thu, Aug 22, 2013

Posted  08/25/2013

by  Loulou131 

The show was incredible....3 hours of non stop singing! He put on a show I can't wait to see again!

Favorite moment:  When he sang to two little girls in the front row and threw them each a teddy bear!

 

4 / 5

Elvis is alive!!

Bergen Performing Arts Center

 -  Englewood,  NJ

 -  Thu, Aug 22, 2013

Posted  08/25/2013

by  donothavone 

Excellent show Chris has a powerful voice and the band was great!

5 / 5

Chris MacDonald was incredible!!

Bergen Performing Arts Center

 -  Englewood,  NJ

 -  Thu, Aug 22, 2013

Posted  08/25/2013

by  Rusteroo 

By far the best, most energetic tribute to Elvis I have ever seen. His voice is fabulous and he performed tirelessly for 2 1/2 hrs. Then came immediately out front to greet his fans, take pictures & sign autographs! Chris is unbelievable. We were completely blown away!

Favorite moment:  When he sang Hurt.

Setlist:  Too many to share. I would guess over 40 songs.

Opening act(s):  N/A

 

 

Below is a partial listing of venues and references where Chris has performed . He is the "Only tribute artist Hired by Elvis Presley Enterprises To perform at the Heartbreak Hotel at Graceland in Memphis Tennessee for 7 years for Birthday week and Elvis week festivities 

The Hard Rock live at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino with Elvis’s original back up singers The Jordanaires" and his original drummer D.J Fontana.

Many performances for private and public events for the Seminole and Miccosukee Tribes of Florida.

  • Legends in Concert, Branson MO
  • Las Vegas,N.V.
  • Broward Center of Performing Arts Ft. Lauderdale
  • Paker Playhouse, Ft Lauderdale Florida
  • Plaza Live Orlando Florida
  • Palladium Theatre St. Pete Florida
  • Mattie Kelly Arts Center, Niceville Florida
  • Stamford Center for the Arts Ct
  • Norwood Theater Norwood Mass
  • Ridgefiled Playhouse Ct
  • Veterans Memorial Auditorium Providence RI
  • Feather Falls Casino Oroville California
  • Prairie Knights Casino North Dakota
  • Medora Old Town Hall Theater, Medora North Dakota
  • Aventura Arts and Cultural Center Aventura Florida
  • Mauch Chunk Opera House, Jim Thorpe P.A.
  • Fl. War Memorial Auditorium.
  • Harley Davidson Motorcycles 100th Birthday Party Milwaukee Wisconsin
  • Lady Luck Casino Oshea’ s Casino Las Vegas
  • Isle Casino Pompano Beach Florida
  • Fort Lauderdale Annual Beach Bash (Ft. Lauderdale ,Fl 100th Birthday)
  • Hollywood Beach Boardwalk Concert Series
  • Coral Springs Center for the Arts Coral Springs,Fl.
  • Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall, Ft Myers Fl.
  • Clemens Center for the Arts Elmira, New York
  • The Maryland Theatre Hagerstown
  • Maryland The Maltz Jupiter Theatre Jupiter, Fl.
  • The Olympia Theatre at the Gusman Center for the Arts Miami ,Fl.
  • The Sunrise Theatre Ft. Pierce, Fl.
  • The San Jose Center for the Arts Ballet Kick off Event San Jose,Ca.
  • Towson University Baltimore, Maryland
  • Ocean Reef Club Key Largo Florida
  • Marriot Marqui Time Square New York, N.Y
  • Up John Corporation NFL Alumni
  • General Motors Corporation Southeast Publication
  • Ford Motor Corporation Centex Rodgers Construction
  • Price Waterhouse Accounting Lucent Companies
  • Associated Grocers Hearst Magazines
    and many others!